Macon Touchdown Club Annual Spring Jamboree, Award Winners

On Monday night, February 12th, the Macon Touchdown Club will be holding its annual Spring Jamboree.
We are fortunate to have Auburn University Head Coach Gus Malzahn as our feature speaker this year.

As always, we will meet at The Methodist Home For Children, in The Rumford Center. The address is 304 Pierce Avenue, and the meeting begins at 6:00 pm.

Guest Fee is $30.00, and includes dinner, club activities, recognition of local and state high school athletes, recognition of local and state high school coaches, and the speaker.

Please RSVP to Lloyd Perkins at 478-256-6374, if you are not a member of the Macon Touchdown Club and would like to attend this meeting. Payment can be made by Cash or Check on the night of the event.

Ortho Georgia Back of the Year: Dalton Cox, First Presbyterian Day School
Ortho Georgia/Bill Turner Lineman of the Year: Randy Green, Southwest High School
Ortho Georgia Special Teams Player of the Year: Drake Bolus, Jones County High School

Marvin Davis Coach of the Year: Brian Nelson, Mary Persons High School

Bobby Gene Sanders Memorial Scholarship Award winners:
Isaiah Goolsby, Southwest High School
Cameron Kilgore, Windsor Academy
John Lester, First Presbyterian Day School
Sammy Martin, Stratford Academy
William Morgan, Tattnall Square Academy
Ethan Norfleet, Howard High School
Said Wanna, Mount De Sales Academy

Elmo A. Richardson Player of the Year: Tobe Ulmerah, Stratford Academy

Super Seven Players of the Year:
Ryan Goede, Kennesaw Mountain High School
Jadon Haselwood, Cedar Grove High School
Keiondre Jones, Callaway High School
King Mwikuta, Troup County Comprehensive High School
Owen Pappoe, Grayson High School
Dante Walker, Riverdale High School
Travon Walker, Upson-Lee High School

State Coach of the Year: Jonathan Gess, Eagles Landing Christian Academy

Discussion Area - Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>